Up All Night Book Club

Welcome to join us,  please send an email to anjilijani@gmail.com to save your place. We look forward to discussing these heart stopping thrillers. The selection is available on the hold shelf before the discussion date.

My Best Friends Exorcism by Grady Hendrix
Thursday, December 15, 2022, 6:30 p.m.

Abby and Gretchen have been best friends since fifth grade, when they bonded over a shared love of E.T., roller-skating parties, and scratch-and-sniff stickers. But when they arrive at high school, things change. Gretchen begins to act….different. And as the strange coincidences and bizarre behavior start to pile up, Abby realizes there’s only one possible explanation: Gretchen, her favorite person in the world, has a demon living inside her. And Abby is not about to let anyone or anything come between her and her best friend. With help from some unlikely allies, Abby embarks on a quest to save Gretchen. But is their friendship powerful enough to beat the devil?

Good Me Bad Me by Ali Land
Thursday, January 12, 2023, 6:30 p.m.

Good Me Bad Me is dark, compelling, voice-driven psychological suspense by debut author Ali Land. How far does the apple really fall from the tree? Milly's mother is a serial killer. Though Milly loves her mother, the only way to make her stop is to turn her in to the police. Milly is given a fresh start: a new identity, a home with an affluent foster family, and a spot at an exclusive private school. But Milly has secrets, and life at her new home becomes complicated. As her mother's trial looms, with Milly as the star witness, Milly starts to wonder how much of her is nature, how much of her is nurture, and whether she is doomed to turn out like her mother after all. When tensions rise and Milly feels trapped by her shiny new life, she has to decide: Will she be good? Or is she bad? She is, after all, her mother's daughter.

The Boy at the Keyhole by Stephen Giles
Thursday, February 16, 2023, 6:30 p.m.

An electrifying debut in the vein of Shirley Jackson and Daphne Du Maurier’s Rebecca, about a British boy who, after his mother is abruptly called away to America, begins to suspect that perhaps she did not leave, but was murdered—by the housekeeper who cares for him in the family's isolated country estate.

Providence by Caroline Kepnes
Thursday, March 16, 2023, 6:30 p.m.

A journey of two best friends that is part love story, part detective story, and part supernatural thriller, from the acclaimed author of YOU, whose work Stephen King describes as "hypnotic and totally original.

The Butterfly Girl by Rene Denfeld 
Thursday, April 13, 2023, 6:30 p.m.

A year ago, Naomi, the investigator with an uncanny ability for finding missing children, made a promise that she would not take another case until she finds the younger sister who has been missing for years. The search takes her to Portland, Oregon, where scores of homeless children wander the streets like ghosts, searching for money, food, and companionship. Though she does not want to get involved, Naomi is unable to resist the pull of children in need. 

The Party by Robyn Harding
Thursday, May 11, 2023, 6:30 p.m.

In this stunning and provocative domestic drama about a sweet sixteen birthday party that goes horribly awry, a wealthy family in San Francisco finds themselves entangled in a legal battle, their darkest secrets revealed, and their friends turned to enemies. One invitation. A lifetime of regrets.

The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter
Thursday, June 15, 2023, 6:30 p.m.

Twenty-eight years ago, Charlotte and Samantha Quinn's happy small-town family life was torn apart by a terrifying attack on their family home. It left their mother dead. It left their father—Pikeville's notorious defense attorney—devastated. And it left the family fractured beyond repair, consumed by secrets from that terrible night.

Home Before Dark by Riley Sager
Thursday, July 13, 2023, 6:30 p.m.

In the latest thriller from New York Times bestseller Riley Sager, a woman returns to the house made famous by her father's bestselling horror memoir. Is the place really haunted by evil forces, as her father claimed? Or are there more earthbound-and dangerous-secrets hidden within its walls?